Prayer Request for a Brother and His Family

I am finishing up a class this week, and so I am not planning to write for another week or so. I have had to put my weekly J. C. Ryle summary/interaction on hold until I get this class done, although I look forward to picking back up (hopefully soon).

However, if you came across my blog looking for something to read, let me point you to http://justinbuchanan.blogspot.com

Justin is a graduate of Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary and a student pastor in North Carolina. I went to high school with him. He got to address his senior class and glorified Christ openly in his speech. He has a family, and recently underwent surgery to donate part of his liver to his young son. Please pray for his wife and other children and the recovery of Justin’s son and Justin, and if you have time, check out his God-glorifying writing about this experience. He writes about how God knows all, and how God uses suffering in our lives to make us more like Christ.
Leave a Reply

